Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

They were very helpful and listened to what we were looking for mom's funeral. We were not pressured to purchase anything. We sat down and talked about what we were looking for and was showing what was available. It was a nice service area was well organized and clean. Marc's wife also cooked my mom's favorite cookies. The whole staff was wonderful they will make sure you are ok and that things were set up the way you liked. My mom would have been pleased. Thank you. If I could I would give u a million stars.

5 stars
Stacy Allen July 07, 2023

Marc F. Burr and Staff provided compassionate and professional services for my father, David J. Eardley. From the beginning, when they came to transport my Dad from the Emergency Room, they were very caring and empathetic, they gave me all of the time I needed to say Goodbye to my Dad. It was a very important time for me to experience closure while reckoning with my Father's passing. While planning the funeral, Marc Burr explained the multiple options for funeral arrangements, but most importantly, he patiently answered our many questions and requests. Marc Burr made himself available 24/7 to answer texts, emails and phone calls. He would reply or give us answers to our questions within minutes of our correspondence. The Visitation and Funeral were both dignified and seamless. Marc Burr and his Staff were very attentive and professional during these services. Our family could not have imagined a more beautiful experience in saying Goodbye to our Ever-Loving Dad, Grandpa, Great-Grandpa. Marc Burr is involved in the entire process from beginning to end. There is nothing we would have changed, or done differently, in the planning of David J. Eardley's funeral services. - Brian P. Eardley

5 stars
Brian P. Eardley April 06, 2023

Marc, my husband and I would like to thank you for making our funeral pre-arrangements actually pleasant and fun. I have wanted to do this for a long time and it's nice to have it behind us. We sincerely appreciate your knowledge and patience, although I guess no one knows their wishes until presented with the many questions and decisions that need to be made. We both were vacillating between traditional burial and cremation so I'm glad that it's settled. We will happily recommend you when the opportunity presents itself.

5 stars
Christine H. February 15, 2023

I just wanted to tell you that the last two days was absolutely perfect. You did a wonderful job on everything. Thank you for a beautiful memory of my dad. It means so much when someone like you cares so much and does such a wonderful job.

5 stars
Nikkila P. December 01, 2022

Our family has used Potti & Marc F. Burr Funeral Homes numerous times for their service on behalf of our loved ones who have passed away. We cannot express enough our heartfelt appreciation for Marc's professional and sensitive guidance through funeral preparations at some of life's most difficult times. Marc's compassionate care for our beloved family members and their final arrangements is exceptional.

5 stars
Mark & Shawn Ziccarelli July 01, 2021

I was treated like Marc had known me for years. He was very helpful. There was NOTHING I was disappointed with. I will definitely refer people to him. I have shared my experience with people. MARC WAS A BLESSING. THANK YOU MARC.

5 stars
Barbara S. September 28, 2020

I give Marc F. Burr my highest recommendation. He has done two funerals for me: my mother-in-law and my husband. At these times you need someone who is thoughtful and kind, knowledgeable and understanding. Marc is all of these and so are his employees. A funeral is particularly hard in the time of Covid 19. When we requested an outdoor funeral for my husband so that we could not be limited to 10 people in a room, he not only made it happen, but worked doubly hard to prepare the site for us so that things looked beautiful and fitting. I will forever connect the final tribute to my husband of 51 years with the kindness shown by Marc and his staff.

5 stars
Madelon Horvath June 02, 2020

Marc & Staff.....Thanks you for all your efforts and kindness as you guided us through my mother's funeral. Your thoughtfulness, professionalism & support at this trying time was so very much appreciated.

5 stars
Shawn Z. & Family September 25, 2019

Marc help me with my son and took good care of him. ty Marc

5 stars
Jan K. December 26, 2018

Marc is compassionate and always been respectful to our family. It's comforting to know our loved ones last wishes are taken care of with dignity and respect. Marcs knowledge and understanding has alway eased an enormous amount of stress as we make arrangements and process the journey of our loss. From the minute he receives the call Marc is with you taking care of every single detail.

5 stars
Lori L. January 29, 2019

I am more grateful than you will ever know. You took such good care of us and I will never forget that.

5 stars
C. E. May 08, 2018

My family and I are so thankful to Marc Burr for his kind, compassionate, and dedicated care. The gentle and professional way in which he guided us through making arrangements for my husband was comforting and put us at ease during a very stressful time. The morning of my husband’s death, I called Marc, and he said to me “when Hospice finishes their care, he comes under mine.” Amazing words that brought me peace. Thanks to the dedicated efforts of Marc and his staff, the visitation and funeral were truly a comforting, warm, wonderful and flawless tribute. Marc is exceptional and was by our side patiently helping us with every step along the way. We are truly grateful. - Jan Keck

5 stars
Janis K Keck April 26, 2023

I give the highest recommendation for Marc and his kind staff. Marc helped me for a few weeks prior to my mother's death during the pre-planning process, with every last detail and the continual questions I asked of him. I sent him countless emails, and he was on top of every one, responding very quickly. He listened to my feelings about many things and offered gentle encouragement and support. By the day of the funeral, everything went seamlessly, because Marc was attentive to every detail along the way. He made things easier in a very emotional time for me. This is a man who truly cares.

5 stars
Marie R. K. June 19, 2021

Marc, I wanted to say thanks again for taking care of everything regarding my sister's funeral service. As I said before, I very much appreciate everything.

5 stars
Ed C. December 02, 2022

Dear Marc....My family and I want to take this time to thank you for the wonderful job that you did with my father's funeral. Everything went smoothly and you along with your staff handled things with the highest possible level of professionalism. We certainly made the right decision when we selected you for the job.

5 stars
Joe H. November 02, 2021

We have used the Marc Burr Funeral Homes twice in this past year and could not have been any more satisfied with their service. Marc was extremely professional, thorough and more than accommodating with all the arrangements. The variety of services and offerings might have been overwhelming if it were not for Marc's direction and suggestions. Very satisfied.

5 stars
David Gragg March 06, 2021

Marc did an Excellent job consulting with family and coordinating my Mother’s funeral. He is very professional and compassionate. He took the stress off of the family by taking care of all the arrangements with church service and cemetery as well. It was a Beautiful service honoring my Mother and her life. Thank you Marc.

5 stars
Trina September 10, 2020

Shout out to Potti & Marc F. Burr Funeral Homes in Painesville, Fairport Harbor, and Madison, Ohio. His business card says it all, "Where family matters." I can attest, that is precisely the attitude with which he followed through. It was such a relief to work with someone who took a wholehearted approach to giving his best options at an affordable price for Carol Hoenigman's funeral arrangements. Marc F. Burr was accessible, reliable, and went out of his way to help us save costs while considering creative solutions. We are so grateful for his time, guidance, and his professional team that took part in one of the most well put together funerals I've ever seen. Thanks again for holding our hands and seeing us through the funeral process. It's no walk in the park, but with your mind and guiding hand, it doesn't get any better than what we experienced. My hope is that others have such an experience, and I know they can through you. Marc F. Burr a.k.a Burrly, I so appreciate you!!

5 stars
Maureen Hoenigman January 20, 2020

Thank you for being at the cemetery for my husband's burial. It meant so much to me that you stayed until the very end.

5 stars
Peg May 04, 2019

We are Pastors in Chardon and have worked with Marc for many services. His care for families during this sensitive time in everyone’s life is approached with wisdom and care. It is family first for Marc to always give the best care!

5 stars
Debbie W. September 02, 2018

We truly cannot thank you enough for your kindness and assistance with each detail of this difficult process. Your patience and thoughtfulness are so appreciated. Thank you.

5 stars
Scott & Melissa S March 01, 2018